Collecting Donations for Camp: Lesson in Social Media

Since twitter began I have never even enter the site. However, today I had a change of heart. As I am trying to fund-raise and raise support for this years April art camp in Kibera I am trying to branch out with different strategies… let me pull some new magic tricks out of this hat! I was first introduced to GoFundMe.com which has presented a safe and easy-to-set-up avenue for people to donate money for this good cause! I finally set up a page called “Kenya’s Annual April Art Camp” (tongue twister?) however the dilemma was how to get the word out after creating this beautiful page. Facebook (have it), email (done it!), twitter (o gosh I had to give in!). Yes out of the desire to see the money raised my resolve broke!

Leave a Reply

